Tel: 01273 567 521

Brighton & Hove

Here are some places to find information about Brighton including what's on when and where, maps, directions, bars, restaurants, attractions and plenty of general information about our city: -


A virtual Brighton tour

Brighton Wheel : www.brightonwheel.com
The Brighton Centre: www.brightoncentre.co.uk
The Theatre Royal: www.theambassadors.com/theatreroyal
The Dome Concert Hall: www.brighton-dome.org.uk
The Royal Pavilion www.royalpavilion.org.uk/
Brighton Pier www.brightonpier.co.uk
Sea Life Centre www.sealifeeurope.com/
Brighton Marina www.brightonmarina.co.uk/
Brighton Festival www.brightonfestival.org/
Brighton Life - What's on where www.brightonlife.com/

Local weather: www.bbc.co.uk/
Brighton Forever Directory: www.brightonforever.co.uk
Insight City News: www.theinsight.co.uk
Rail enquiries: www.nationalrail.co.uk
Train bookings: www.thetrainline.com
Coach travel and bookings: www.buses.co.uk

Distances from Kempfield House

Brighton Station - 1.15 mile / 1.9 km
Hove Station - 2.6 miles / 4.2 km
Gatwick Airport - 28.7 miles / 46.2 km
Shoreham Airport - 5.8 miles / 9.3 km
Brighton Coach - Station 1.9 mile / 3.1 km
Brighton Marina Village - 2.1 miles / 3.4 km
Brighton Centre - .8 miles / 1.3 km
Churchill Square - .8 miles / 1.3 km
Sussex County Cricket Ground - 2.2 miles / 3.6 km

Gatwick Airport is approximately 30 minutes away with good connections by train, coach and road. Heathrow Airport is 2 hours away by the direct coach service (see www.bus-pass.com)

Brighton is well served from the west via Portsmouth on the South Coastway rail network.

There are regular rail services from Gatwick (see www.gatwickexpress.com), London Victoria via East Croydon and from Scotland, the North, North West and the Midlands by direct intercity services.

Brighton is about 45 minutes from London by car from the M25 via the M23/A23, with dual carriageway all the way to the city.

Mid - week rates and last minute deals available